Sometimes shares are sent out by accident, or there is an error with something that was sent out in a Queue, and you want to remove that article from the Queue before anyone else shares it. Clearview Social gives you the ability to "revoke" an article, thereby removing it from the Share Articles page of your team members. There is no unsending an email, of course—the original emails sitting in the inbox will still show the revoked item—but users who attempt to share a revoked item will find it gone from their Share Articles link library.
You can revoke an article by doing the following:
- From the navigation menu, go to the Queue Engagement page
- Click on the Queue that contains an article you would like to revoke:
- You will see an overview of your Queue, including articles that each have a Revoke button. Click the button to remove the article:
Once the article has been revoked, it will no longer appear in on the Share Articles page for your team. Any previous Shares will still have to be removed by the person who shared them—we can't edit Shares once they've gone out. Emailed Queues will also still contain the article, but any attempts to share the article will fail.
For more information on Queue Engagement see Understanding Queue Engagement.
Any Further Questions?
If there is anything else we can assist you with, you can contact Clearview Social Support either by emailing email@example.com or through the Intercom chat button in the bottom right of the site.