Your main profile image used with Clearview Social is normally synced with LinkedIn. The first time you connect LinkedIn and Clearview Social, we'll save the URL to your profile picture in our database, for displaying next to your name in our software.

It is recommended that uploaded images maintain a size of 300x300 pixels.  You can also upload a profile image directly into your Clearview Social account via the Settings option.  

Please note that we do not actually save your profile photo from LinkedIn—the LinkedIn Terms of Service explicitly forbid us from saving any of your personal data. For this reason, we only stash the address of the picture. That means that if the picture leaves LinkedIn's servers, we lose your lovely face.

If you change your LinkedIn profile picture, we'll lose track of your old profile pic when it falls off LinkedIn's servers, and you'll start looking like this again:

Once again, we'd love for this to not be the case, but we can't duplicate your picture outside of LinkedIn's servers. To correct it, all you need to do is click the big blue Refresh LinkedIn button (1) on the Settings page. This will catch the new URL of your new profile picture and everything will be in sync again.

On some rare occasions, your new profile photo won't catch even after a LinkedIn refresh. If that's the case, please disconnect your LinkedIn (2), then reconnect it.

Any Further Questions?

If there is anything else we can assist you with, you can contact Clearview Social Support either by emailing support@clearviewsocial.com or through the Intercom chat button in the bottom right of the site.

Did this answer your question?