Once you've successfully connected your accounts to ClearView Social, sharing articles to those networks is as simple as one click.

Sharing From Email

Most of your articles are going to come to you through Queue emails sent to you by your ClearView Social administrators.

Sharing from email is as easy as clicking either the Share button or the Share All button at the bottom of the email. Share All will schedule every message in the email to be shared.

Sharing from the Share Articles Page

For the purposes of this article, we're going to walk through sharing items already sent. First, head to the Share Articles page.

You'll notice that the same article is at the top of the list of articles to share. Click on the blue Share button. A popup will appear with options and information on your share.

At the top is the time and date that the article will be shared. You can change this by clicking the calendar icon next to the time and date or you can trust us to schedule your share at the best time to get the most views.

Below the time and date will be a row of buttons allowing you to select or deselect which networks to share to. Only the accounts that you have connected will appear.

Active networks appear in blue with a check mark. Inactive networks—networks that will not be shared to—will appear gray with an empty box. You can click any of these buttons to limit which networks your share goes out to.

Next is the comment, if any, that your administrator has set for the article. 

You can enter your own comment or leave it as is. This comment will appear next to the article when it is shared to your social networks. The character count only matters when sharing to Twitter. Twitter users may notice that this box allows less than the usual 140 character count. This is to allow space for the link to the article and the image that's attached.

Below is the image, headline, and description of the article. Generally, you won't need to edit these but feel free if you'd like.

In the gray box near the bottom is the link to share the article on your own. You can copy and paste the link from here if you want to share the article somewhere other than LinkedIn, Facebook, or Twitter.

At the very bottom are the buttons that finish off your share!

If everything looks great, click OK. If you want the share to go out right now, click Share Immediately. If you don't want to share at all or have changed your mind, click Cancel Share. You can always share again later.

If you've approved the share to go out as scheduled, it'll appear in the blue Scheduled Shares section on the right side of the page.

You can still edit the share by clicking the Edit button, up until it's scheduled to go out.

If you choose to Share Immediately, you'll see a window like this with links to each post on your social networks.

Sharing Manually

If you come across a link you'd like to share, you can copy and paste the link into the box at the top of the Share Articles page. 

This will open up the same window as shown above, allowing you to edit then approve the article's information before it goes out.

Sharing Industry News & User-Added Content

You can also discover professional news and content to share through our Industry News page, or add your own feeds to share content.  Learn more about Sharing Industry News.

Further Questions?

If there is anything else we can assist you with, you can contact ClearView Social Support either by emailing support@clearviewsocial.com or through the Intercom chat button in the bottom right of the site.

Did this answer your question?