What is Virtual Assistant?

Virtual Assistant is a tool for ClearView Social admins to automatically send content to a User's social network without the User having to log in and approve every post before it goes out. The User can still edit shares before they are scheduled to go out, but no action is necessary.

Enabling Virtual Assistant for a User

Virtual Assistant can be turned on or off by editing a User's entry in the User Management page.

Once enabled, the User will receive an email notifying them that Virtual Assistant has been turned on.

The User will need to occasionally log in to keep their LinkedIn and/or Facebook tokens active every 60 days. (This is required by LinkedIn and Facebook to ensure shares are not sent to inactive accounts.) We'll send them a reminder when their tokens are about to expire.

Sending a Virtual Assistant-Enabled Queue

When building a new Queue, you can choose to send to individual Virtual Assistant users or to groups of Virtual Assistant users by selecting the User or Group from the bottom of the Sharing to: dropdown.

All items in the Queue will be automatically scheduled to go out after the approved Queue is sent or shared immediately if the Queue is sent immediately.

When the Queue is sent to the user, they will be notified by a special message at the top of the Queue email:

The rest of the Queue will appear as normal and the User can click the Share button to edit their scheduled share.

When the user logs in, they will have a sidebar full of scheduled shares from the most recent Queue. No action is required on their part, allowing even the laziest User to get involved in sharing.

Further Questions?

If there is anything else we can assist you with, you can contact ClearView Social Support either by emailing support@clearviewsocial.com or through the Intercom chat button in the bottom right of the site.

Did this answer your question?