(Below, the traditional ClearView Social queue.)

If corporate brand policy or simply your own aesthetic taste require that ClearView Social communications not use our bright, bubbly, orange & blue look, but rather display your own logos and use your own language, ClearView Social's got your back.

We offer a number of tweaks and adjustments you can make to your team's Queue and Welcome Email templates.

Accessing Customization Options

Customization options can be found under the Company Settings page in ClearView Social, in a subsection titled Branding & Customization.

There are three sections on the Customization page: one for customizing your team's Queue emails, one for their Welcome emails (which are sent to new users, containing a link to accept their invitation and log in to the software), and one for branding the web user interface of app.clearviewsocial.com.

Customization Options

The list of customization options is always growing, so this help document may not always reflect the full breadth of options that appear on the page. We're adding new settings all the time as clients request them!

In the meantime, here's an overview of some of the most common customization options:


Turn these off if you don't like the helpful LinkedIn Best Practices tips that appear at the bottom of the email.


The Queue Email, by default, contains playful language inviting users to share articles and feel welcome. If this is too sassy for you and you would like it replaced by more formal language, use this setting.

Masthead Logo, Share Button, Share All Button, Email Button

These customization options are images, so if you want to change the appearance of the logos and buttons that appear throughout the email, upload your own graphical assets here.

Don't Be Afraid To Request More Options!

If you would like to change something about the Queue or Welcome Emails that an option doesn't appear for, simply ask us in the Chat that appears in the lower right-hand corner of every page!

Note About Fully Customized Templates

If your firm has already had a completely redesigned Queue template that you paid ClearView Social development time to build, these settings won't apply or kick in if you try to change them. So if you are one of the customers that got a complete template reskin that you paid for, do not expect this page to be of use; your firm's custom template probably doesn't listen to these settings. 

Did this answer your question?